Scissor truss

If you need help with information about PlusSpec please ask here

Moderator: Daniel

Scissor truss

Postby chenjian » Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:22 am

Hi Grant,

Is there a way the roof framing tool maybe use to create scissor trusses?

Has any one attempt to make one as a dnamic component?

Regards

Jian
chenjian
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 10:06 am

Re: Scissor truss

Postby Grant » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:31 am

Hi Jian,

Thank you for your post.

At the moment the Truss Tool cannot create scissor trusses but I will take the suggestion back to the development team for further discussion. Please keep an eye out for our newsletters and social media posts to see what's coming in upcoming releases.

What I would recommend to do in the mean time is to create a scissor truss component and BIM it using our BIM Tool (so that it will estimate in the Takeoff Tool) then copy and move the trusses where they need to go.

I haven't heard of anyone that's created one but I'll leave it open to the Forum.
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm


Return to Product Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests