doors

Get help with installation and running PlusSpec here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or suggestion questions here.

Moderator: Daniel

doors

Postby MylesG » Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:02 pm

hi guys,

got this problem with the doors.
The doors are not the correct size for the width of the walls. wall width is 90mm finish to finish the doors are generating at 130mm inside architrave to inside architrave.
door.JPG
door.JPG (85.77 KiB) Viewed 1980 times


thanks
MylesG
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: doors

Postby MylesG » Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:21 pm

I also changed the wall timber from 90 down to 70 prior to fitting off the door. but I also have a problem with doors where I haven't changed the timber size.
MylesG
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: doors

Postby Grant » Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:43 pm

Hi Myles,

Thank you for your post.

What I would recommend to do is to go to the 'Manual Overrides' section of the Wall Tool and check that the 'Cavity' field is set to 0. This will normally happen when using the 'Create Similar Wall' option when you right click on a wall as it takes all values from the original wall to create the next wall.

Would you be able to please let me know if this fixes the issue you're having?
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests