MEP still does not work

Find and post help & suggestions for the BIM, MEP & Tag Tools.

Moderator: Daniel

MEP still does not work

Postby SUCH » Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:28 am

Good Friday morning PlusSpec team,

Just downloaded Plus Spec 17 and the MEP still does not work. It was the first thing I tried to do. Still, can not complete operation on double click. I am keen to use MEP for SUCH projects.

Sent a private message to Splus Spec team yesterday

I have just noticed is there something in Ruby-186-27 or is that only a first-time user installation

Cheers
Ian Cleland
SUCH
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:35 pm
Location: NSW Australia

Re: MEP still does not work

Postby Grant » Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Hi SUCH,

Thank you for your post.

I've tried to replicate the issue but haven't been able to. I've responded more about this at the post below.

http://plusspec.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=615

The Ruby thing you saw is only for first time installation for SketchUp 16 and below.
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: MEP still does not work

Postby Andrew » Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:34 pm

I have also tried to replicate yet mine is working. Can you give us more information, please? Mac or PC? Were you using the beta version previously? Are you just using a trial? We have reduced the functionality in the trial version of PlusSpec and this could be the issue?
Andrew
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:30 pm


Return to BIM, MEP & Tag Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest