Page 1 of 1

Flexible wall height

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:19 am
by 3DITA
Hello help forum!

The reason I an writing to you is to ask if Plusspec has a specific function that can be found in ArchiCAD: in ArchiCAD since version 18 I can associate wall height to storey levels.

This means that if I have to change the storey height at some point in my design, all the connected Walls (but also Slabs, Columns and Beams) will change the height too.

Can you tell me if there is something similar to this behavior in PlusSpec? If so I would be thrilled to know everything about it.

I hope you can give me an answer about this, and thank you in advance for your time.

Re: Flexible wall height

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 11:00 am
by Drew
Hi 3DITA,

At this stage, you cannot assign/associate parametric storey/level heights in PlusSpec.

However, you simply need to manually move your walls/roof, etc, should you change the storey/level height. And although it is a manual process, it actually doesn't take very long to adjust!

I hope this helps.

Re: Flexible wall height

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:25 am
by 3DITA
Hey Drew, thank you so much for your reply. This actually helps us a lot.

Cheers.