What did I do?

Welcome! Ask and get answered - or just introduce yourself.

Moderator: Daniel

What did I do?

Postby SandersOnSite » Wed Nov 18, 2020 2:44 pm

What did I do to my model that makes the slab no longer be recongised as a slab.

What I mean is - I have a room that is supposed to be a ramp going down to the basement car park so I want to make a void in my slab. I have watched the tutorials and it just says "right click on the slab -> choose slab -> choose void tools" type thing

but when I do that it doesnt give me those options

For example if I click on a wall and do that - I get the wall options
Wall.png
Wall.png (24.07 KiB) Viewed 884 times
but if I click on the slab I dont get it
Slab.png
Slab.png (151.68 KiB) Viewed 884 times


I was going to upload my model but its too big so it wouldnt let me do it.

Any advice on what I did (and also how I can tell plusspec that its still a slab) would be greatly appreciated.

Jay
SandersOnSite
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2020 2:24 pm

Re: What did I do?

Postby Emily » Thu Nov 19, 2020 4:50 pm

Hi Jay,

Thanks for your post!

Hm, seems as though your slab may not be on the right tag.

Did you want to send through your model to emily@rubysketch.com and I'll have a quick look for you to confirm?

Emily
User avatar
Emily
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:27 pm


Return to New Users - Welcome to the 'Speccas' Community!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests