Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Post any found bugs here.

Moderator: Daniel

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby Dean » Fri Oct 23, 2015 10:14 am

Thanks John,

Great to hear. Your model is looking great from the email, keep the great work up! :)

Let us know how you go with your first computer.

Thank you again for your co-operation and your patience.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Wed Oct 28, 2015 7:25 am

I have reinstalled my system and the hang no longer exists. OSX 10.5.5
(I'm in no rush to update to 10.11 just yet on my production machine)
It is a complete mystery as to why plusspec in particular was having troubles.
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby Dean » Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:26 am

Hi John,

Great to hear that it is all sorted :)

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:40 am

So this problem reappeared. I have been in correspondence directly with developers but am not getting any where. I am waiting for some help to debug.
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby Dean » Thu Nov 19, 2015 4:10 pm

Hi John,

We are still trying to replicate and work on your error as you are aware this is the first time we have seen an issue like this before.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:06 pm

Well the plot thickens... I have just installed windows 10 on my macbook pro using boot camp.

The same thing is happening in Windows !!!
There is very long delays when editng certain windows.
which is leading me to wonder if is related to the graphics card ??

AMD Radeon HD 6700M

It is so strange that for all other intents and purposes my computer works fine for everything else, except this area of PlusSpec.
So frustrating soooo weird
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:12 pm

In windows i am occasionaly getting the following error when there is a very long lag

"CFileException 3 in \\Mac\Home\Documents\AutoSave_Untitled-0.tmp"
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby Dean » Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:55 pm

Hi John,

I am going to send you a test version today that I think has fixed your issue. I can not be 100% sure but it is worth a shot.

It may be due to running a parallels system. Yes you are correct this is very weird.

It may be due to your graphics card. I would assume that if you are running parallels that you would be running a higher graphics card but I am unsure of that.

I will have a developer look at this tomorrow. You will receive an email from myself with a version to test.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Tue May 03, 2016 1:25 pm

As has been discussed with PlusSpec via direct email. This issue is still a MAJOR problem for me.
The system was reinstalled and problem persists.
I need to know that either my system is not supported or get this to work.
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Editing existing window or door on MAC causes hang

Postby jwhida » Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:51 am

I have updated to latest sketchup and plusspec, and am still haunted by this crippling loss of functionality (the ability to edit a window or door)
Sketchup 16.1.1451
PlusSpec v16.2.1

It really seems like the only way to resolve this is purchasing another computer as it seems i am the only user experiencing this issue.
jwhida
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:00 am

PreviousNext

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests