recess/ledge tool remove

Post any found bugs here.

Moderator: Daniel

recess/ledge tool remove

Postby MylesG » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:47 am

Hi Guys
Using the new remove ledge/recess tool, but the recess is still showing.
Thanks
Myles
MylesG
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: recess/ledge tool remove

Postby Grant » Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:45 pm

Hi Myles,

Thank you for your post.

I'm not quite sure where this issue is occurring. Can you please send a screenshot of the result you're getting and the result you are trying to get?
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: recess/ledge tool remove

Postby MylesG » Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:52 pm

Hi Grant,
I'm trying to remove the ledge around my slab, one have of my slab needs the ledge for bricks but the other half just has cladding.
Thanks
Myles
MylesG
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: recess/ledge tool remove

Postby Grant » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:59 am

Hi Myles,

If you're drawing the slab from points you can press the 'Ctrl' key and it will toggle the recess/ledge. This feature was only just added in PlusSpec 17.

If you've already drawn the slab or created it from a face, I would recommend to use the Void Tool (right-click on the slab and select '+ SLAB > Void Tool > Add Void') on the recess/ledge you want to remove.

Would you be able to please let me know if this works for you?
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests