Windows - recalling previous

Post any found bugs here.

Moderator: Daniel

Re: Windows - recalling previous

Postby andrewc » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:42 am

Hi fellas, I note that in 2017 this issue of 'recalling previous selection is not fixed yet. You'll see back thru this post that it had intended to be done but we still have to set particular attributes each time we insert a door or window....
Cheers,
Andrew
andrewc
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 4:05 pm
Location: Townsville, QUEENSLAND

Re: Windows - recalling previous

Postby Grant » Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:25 am

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for reminding us about this. I will pass it onto the development team now for further discussion.
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: Windows - recalling previous

Postby andrewc » Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:30 pm

Ta.
Cheers,
Andrew
andrewc
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 4:05 pm
Location: Townsville, QUEENSLAND

Re: Windows - recalling previous

Postby andrewc » Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:45 am

Hi guy, just following up on this one as it's a real pain in the ^%$%^%!!

2017-09-07_101338.png
2017-09-07_101338.png (35.42 KiB) Viewed 189 times


When I want to insert window I generally have a system of going through doing all the doors then all the windows... within that I will chose to insert all the same size doors in one as with the windows. This is why I think the Window /Door dialogue box should recall what your previous selection was; it really frustrating to have to reset each insertion whether you want to show architraves each side for instance!!
Cheers,
Andrew
andrewc
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 4:05 pm
Location: Townsville, QUEENSLAND

Re: Windows - recalling previous

Postby Andrew » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:39 pm

Andrew, we did this and we removed it, because users complained about the flip side. If you add an architrave to on sides of a door and it remembers on an external wall and then you add a door on an internal wall it is easy to forget this was done unfortuantely there are more internal doors than external doors that have architraves 2 sides so we need to make it the same. The majority of doors have architraves 2 sides and the majority of windows have architraves one side. It is a swings and round about conundrum mate. I hope it's not a deal breaker, Understand your frustration yet I assume you would be equally frustrated if by mistake all of your internal doors only had one architrave? I would be interested in hearing if any body else agrees with Andrew C, it's a 10-minute change yet we have to work in majority rules scenario. ;)
Andrew
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:30 pm

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest