Edit Roof > add fascia board

Post your discussions and questions about PlusSpec here.

Moderator: Daniel

Edit Roof > add fascia board

Postby Jeffery » Sat May 23, 2015 3:00 pm

39 Beach Gable And Dutch with parapet  Pro.jpg
39 Beach Gable And Dutch with parapet Pro.jpg (73.05 KiB) Viewed 2934 times


Using the "add fascia"" function in roof tools removes Dutch gable ( at the opposite end) and turns it back into hips also puts lengths back and gutter on were i have added an internal gutter
No probs just letting you know, as im not expecting Plusspec to fill all of my desires.
Jeffery
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:49 pm

Re: Edit Roof > add fascia board

Postby Dean » Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:47 am

Hi Jeffery,

When you adjust the fascia height, The roof is re-drawn. This means that any manual edit made is then removed.

Manual editing is best to do last meaning that you can make any change to the roof with our settings and you won't have to re-draw your manual edits.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am


Return to General Discussion and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests