Dutch gable

Post your discussions and questions about PlusSpec here.

Moderator: Daniel

Dutch gable

Postby Jeffery » Mon May 11, 2015 1:45 pm

I have drawn a dutch gable roof inside a parapet with a corner cut off as it is on a street corner/ intersection.
I used roof tools( gable) and then edited manually.
I chopped out unwanted roof so it is all inside parapet and healed lines and used sandbox to heal surface which filled with roof again.


My question is:

Will this filter through to takeoff.
Jeffery
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:49 pm

Re: Dutch gable

Postby Dean » Tue May 12, 2015 11:06 am

Hi Jeffery,

We want to help you the best we can, Could you please attach a few screen captures of your model in regards to what you are talking about and I will be able to answer your question in detail.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Dutch gable

Postby Jeffery » Thu May 14, 2015 9:15 am

Jeffery
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:49 pm

Re: Dutch gable

Postby Dean » Thu May 14, 2015 9:49 am

Hi Jeffery,

Yes this will come out correctly in the Take-Off. Thank-you for sending a screen capture :)

All that you chopped out will be removed from the take-off aswell. Using the sandbox was a good idea.

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am

Re: Dutch gable

Postby Jeffery » Tue May 19, 2015 9:04 am

thanks
Jeffery
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:49 pm

Re: Dutch gable

Postby Dean » Tue May 19, 2015 10:19 am

Thats fine :)

Kind Regards
Dean
User avatar
Dean
PlusSpec Developer
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:25 am


Return to General Discussion and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests