Window Transoms

Post your discussions and questions about PlusSpec here.

Moderator: Daniel

Window Transoms

Postby samromeo » Thu Jul 10, 2014 11:40 am

What is the best method to add a transom below any Window? :window-tool:
samromeo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: Window Transoms

Postby Andrew » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:51 am

Hi Sam have you used the custom window tool?
I know it is not exactly what you need yet it is a start. Can you add an image of what you want so we can make one that works for everyone?
Or you may have a window a company that you regularly specify, We can make their entire window range and have them added to PlusSpec.
Who do you normally use for your windows?

There is another way you can add your own windows, simply choose none in the window tool :window-tool:
you and then download from Sketchup 3d warehouse and add the window. Use the BIM tool :bim-tool: to add the window . TIP put the window on the window layer.
Adding dynamic windows in Sketchup Plusspec.png
Adding dynamic windows in Sketchup Plusspec.png (369.1 KiB) Viewed 2524 times


(plusSpec has just been updated so download the latest version here https://buy.plusspec.com/download?
Attachments
Adding a window and quantifying from 3d warehouse in PlusSpec.png
Adding a window and quantifying from 3d warehouse in PlusSpec.png (319.14 KiB) Viewed 2524 times
Andrew
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:30 pm


Return to General Discussion and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests