Page 1 of 1

keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 8:46 am
by andrewc
Hi guys, just had a thought the other day. Not sure about others but I'm the only one working on my projects [in PlusSpec anyway] and I was wondering if its worth having the ability to tick a box to fix regular information when starting a new job. I know its not a game breaker but it makes little sense to add into to a file that is the same every time....

Thoughts...?

Re: keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 8:36 am
by Dean
Hi Andrew,

This an interesting idea. I like it and think it can work, I will talk about this with the other developers along with your other post.

Keep posting ideas everyone, we are open to all ideas.

Kind regards
Dean

Re: keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:57 pm
by andrewc
Glad to hear, Dean!!

Re: keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:56 pm
by StudioAware
andrewc wrote:Hi guys, just had a thought the other day. Not sure about others but I'm the only one working on my projects [in PlusSpec anyway] and I was wondering if its worth having the ability to tick a box to fix regular information when starting a new job. I know its not a game breaker but it makes little sense to add into to a file that is the same every time....

Thoughts...?


I like this idea. It means that you could set up company templates.

Re: keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:01 am
by Andrew
Good question and here is the way I do it.
Fill in the :job-tool:
go to file save as template. This way you will no longer have to fill in the details again. :-)

Re: keeping regular data [Job tool]

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:21 pm
by andrewc
Legend....!