Editing windows / doors

Post your suggestions about PlusSpec here

Moderator: Daniel

Editing windows / doors

Postby Rem » Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:24 pm

Hi,
This is about bulk editing Windows and doors.
In a project, clients often want different options for their windows (eg. double glazing,or architraves..), and when this happens, it is usually for every window on the project.

It would be very handy to have a window schedule button where properties of every window/door could be gathered and modified.
There would be a set of default options for all windows in the project and then the possibility to modify each window individually. Even the type of opening, size and position of the window could be edited there.

The cherry on the cake: that window schedule would then be a live object to insert in layout.. :P


This would be an awesome feature. What do you think?

Thanks,
Rem
Rem
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 8:39 pm

Re: Editing windows / doors

Postby Grant » Mon Feb 13, 2017 5:02 pm

Hi Rem,

Thank you for your post. I will take you suggestion back to the development team for further discussion and agree that it would be a pretty awesome feature to have.

There is a way at the moment where you are able to edit multiple windows or doors at one time that are in the same wall. If you go to the Edit Window/Door Tool and hold either Ctrl (for Windows) or Command (for Mac) then click on the windows or doors you wish to edit you will then be able to edit/change all these to the same options, values and materials once you click submit.

Would you be able to please let me know if this works for you?
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: Editing windows / doors

Postby Rem » Thu Feb 16, 2017 9:16 pm

Hi Grant, thanks for your reply.
:opening-options: + Ctrl definitely works for me.
Rem
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 8:39 pm

Re: Editing windows / doors

Postby Dawson » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:20 am

I don't seem to be able to select more than 1 at a time. I use a Mac and have tried command, option, control, shift, fn none seem to select more than 1. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Dawson
Dawson
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:08 pm

Re: Editing windows / doors

Postby Grant » Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:51 am

Hi Dawson,

When selecting multiple windows or doors you need to hold either Ctrl or Command (depending on your computer) before you click on the first window and before you click on any other window to add it to the selection.

Would you be able to please let me know if this works for you?
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest