SMOKE DETECTOR

Post your suggestions about PlusSpec here

Moderator: Daniel

SMOKE DETECTOR

Postby mbdesign » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:02 am

Hi,

Can you amend the Smoke Alarm symbol to say SA instead of SD, or have a separate Alarm and Detector altogether perhaps.....

A council area in Sydney has requested me to change the plans referring to the Smoke Alarms.

A Smoke Detector is different to a Smoke Alarm hence they're request.....even though it seem's ridiculous.....

Kind Regards

Matt
mbdesign
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:13 pm

Re: SMOKE DETECTOR

Postby Grant » Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:05 am

Hi Matt,

Thank you for your post.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will take it back to the development team for further discussion.

In the interim I would recommend to either update the Smoke Detector symbol or create your own component and symbol then use the BIM Tool to add the estimation information.

I'd be happy to assist you if you have any further enquiries.
Kind Regards,
Grant
User avatar
Grant
Site Admin
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:50 pm


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests